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Date: May 25, 2012 Telephone: (515) 281-9646 

Construction Contractor Registration 

With the construction season gearing up Iowa, Labor Commissioner Michael Mauro wants to 
remind construction contractors about registration provisions under Iowa Law. 

Contractors earning $2000.00 annually or more are required to register and renew their 
registration yearly with the Iowa Division of Labor. 

Self-employed contractors who do not pay individuals more than $2000.00 a year may still be 
required to register, but may be exempt for the registration fee. 

For additional information please contact the Iowa Division of Labor at (515) 242-5871 or 
access www.iowaworkforce.org/labor/contractor.htm. 

### 

An Equal Opportunity Employer/Program 
Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request for individuals with disabilities. 

www.iowaworkforce.org • www.iowaworks.org  • www.iowajobs.org 

http:www.iowajobs.org
http:www.iowaworks.org
http:www.iowaworkforce.org
www.iowaworkforce.org/labor/contractor.htm

